Eating Raw to Health:

There are so many, topics on eating healthy foods, that it becomes a source of worry for many People who are feeling over weight, and they get so discouraged, and do nothing, Why am I saying this, because that’s how I was, I’m overweight a big Middle, sticking out over my belt, and I hate going out among healthy athletes, and they try to encourage me to cook the right foods that are good for me, but goes in one ear and straight out the other ear with out change.

So what am I going to do about it, my first thought is nothing just be happy; ha ha, is that right, well Man I have news for you, and to your way of thinking its all bad; so this little small Voice was saying to me, so after giving it a lot of cheek, on why I should be able to please myself, and having a great old whine, about it, and got to thinking and looking through my old Pictures, of how I was when younger, and full of beans running around, with mates and playing a bit of Football, and becoming apart of a football team as a Trainer, when some one needed help after getting a heavy knock on field. ( Change had to happen ).

This is my Journey:

From here on until the rest of my Life I took a good hard look at my life, and asked myself these questions.Being over fifty is a bit harder to get that extra weight off the middle of your body, it don’t make any difference how much you walk, and also not being able to walk very far these days makes it a whole new ball game but I’m not a quitter,  I’ll keep at it even if it takes me all day to walk a couple of Miles a day, its still good for me early in the morning getting that fresh air into my Lungs, then when I get back home, and have a good breakfast of fruit and bowl of Oates, and half table spoon of raw honey, strawberries, some times Raspberries, or might be Blueberries.

Then after my Bible reading, out into the garden to get another bed ready to plant, as now the soil is getting warmer for planting we already have carrots, Lettuces, Red Beets, silver beets, and snow peas, turnips, climbing beans, Butter Beans,  Broad Beans  for starters, and  have Potatoes ready to go in now as they were cut last Saturday. ready to go in on Tuesday and then had to get some mulch, to put down between the rows to give some moisture to plants  in the hot dry Summer days as we only water three times a week which is more than enough to keep the soil moist and warm Oh I just simply love my gardening and so will you when you start because now there are no excuses because you can put small styrene boxes down and fill them with good compost soil and grow enough food for two with the least amount of soil, its a lot of fun and pleasure.

Leave a Reply

